March 2015

NASA Head Schools Senate Committee Chairman

         The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) is a U.S.  government agency charged with responsibility for civilian space programs and research in aeronautics and aerospace. NASA was established in 1958 by President Eisenhower. Most U.S. space exploration has been carried out by NASA including the Apollo Moon landing, the Skylab space station and the Space Shuttle program. It is currently participating in the International Space Station project along with other nations.